jump to navigation

Lovely Lumia 822 October 6, 2013

Posted by Midhun in None.
trackback

At the time when I was looking for a replacement for my old Samsumg Windows 7 phone (Samsung Focus), I went through the ones available and founf Lumia 822 to best suite my needs. It is lowest phone with a 1 GB RAM and also a Corning Gorilla glass – both of which were deciding factors for me.

I started reading about the reviews for Lumia 822 and got to know that the latest firmware (as of that time) did not work in my country.ย  I ordered a white Lumia 822 on eBay and I made sure that the seller knows that I am looking for phone with the old firmware. He assured me that it will be the case and I was happy. But it turned to be the other way ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The phone was updated by the seller’s counterpart in US ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was unable to connect to the data (neither 2G not 3G) and my outgoing SMS was not functioning.

So started a massive search on the internet and then a risky process to flash the phone to the lower version of the firmware. This ensured that I could use the phone to its full functionality :). Here Maps and Here Drive are a boon. The interface is smooth and fresh. And never a lag – NEVER. But the point of not being on the latest firmware available always bugged me ๐Ÿ˜ Then came Microsoft’s announcement for GDR2 a.k.a AMBER update for Windows Phone 8. This brought in a host of features and my phone was on the latest firmware too. This made my Lumia experience a super duper one ๐Ÿ˜€

Visit blogadda.com to discover Indian blogs

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

